3rd INTERNATIONAL SYMPOSIUM ON
TWO-PHASE FLOW MODELLING AND EXPERIMENTATION


THE SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE

Symposium Chairman:
Dr. Gian Piero Celata
ENEA Casaccia, Institute of Thermal Fluid Dynamics, Via Anguillarese, 301, I-00060 S.M. Galeria, Rome, Italy. Tel.: +39-06-3048-3905; Fax: +39-06-3048-3026; E-mail: celata@casaccia.enea.it;    Personal Home Page

Symposium Co-Chairman:
Dr. Ramesh K. Shah,
Research Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Rochester Institute of Technology, 76 Lomb Memorial Drive, Rochester, NY 14623-5604 Tel: 585-475-7439, Fax: 585-475-7710; E-mail: rkshah@attglobal.net

Symposium Scientific Secretary:
Prof. Paolo Di Marco,
University of Pisa, Department of Energetics, Via Diotisalvi 2, I-56126 Pisa, Italy, Tel: +39-050-2217107, Fax: +39-050-2217150; E-mail: p.dimarco@ing.unipi.it;    Personal Home Page


LEAD SCIENTISTS

All telephone and fax numbers include country and city codes.

Prof. H. Auracher, Technische Universität Berlin, Institut für Energietechnik, KT 1, Marchstrasse 18, D-10587, Berlin - Germany, tel.: +49 30 314 25710, fax: +49 30 314 21779, E-mail: auracher@iet.tu-berlin.de

Prof. B. Azzopardi, The University of Nottingham, School of Chem., Env. and Mining Engng, University Park, Nottingham, NG7 2RD, U.K., tel.: +44 115 951 4160, fax: +44 115 951 4115, E-mail: barry.azzopardi@nottingham.ac.uk

Prof. J. Bataille, L.M.F.A. UMR CNRS 5509, Ecole Centrale de Lyon, 36, avenue Guy de Collongue, BP 163, 69131 Ecully Cedex, FRANCE, tel.: +33 4 7218 6156, fax: +33 4 7843 3967, E-mail: bataille@mecaflu.ec-lyon.fr

Prof. J.B.L.M. Campos, Faculty of Engineering of the University of Porto, Department of Chemical Engineering, Rua Dr. Roberto Frias, Porto, 4200-465 Portugal, tel.: +351 2 2508 1692, fax: +351 2 2508 1449, E-mail: jmc@fe.up.pt

Dr. A. Chávez Argüelles, Instituto Mexicano del Petróleo, Combustión Veracruz, Blvd. Adolfo Ruiz Cortines 1517-12, 94299 Boca del Río, Veracruz, MÉXICO, tel.: +52 229 922 2851, fax: +52 229 922 2851, E-mail: ansel@mor1.telmex.net.mxor achaveza@imp.mx

Dr. A. Clausse, Comisión Nacional de Energía Atómica, and Universidad Nacional del Centro, Facultad de Ciencias Exactas, 7000 Tandil, Argentina, tel.: +54 2293 440363, fax: +54 2293 446767, E-mail: clausse@exa.unicen.edu.ar

Prof. J.M. Corberan, Departamento de Termodinamica Aplicada, Universidad Politecnica de Valencia, Caminono de Vera, 14, 46022 Valencia, SPAIN, tel.: +34 96 3877323, fax: +34 96 3877329, E-mail: corberan@ter.upv.es

Prof. J. Drahos, Director, Institute of Chemical Process Fundamentals AS CR, 165 02 Prague 6, Czech Republic, tel.: +420 220390 286, fax: +420 220920661, E-mail: drahos@icpf.cas.cz

Prof. M. Giot, Université Catholique de Louvain, Faculté des Sciences Appliquéees, Place du Levant, 2, B-1348 Louvain-la-Neuve BELGIQUE, tel.: +32 10 47 22 00 - 47 22 10, fax: +32 10 45 26 92, E-mail: giot@term.ucl.ac.be

Prof. W. Grassi, Università di Pisa, Dipartimento di Energetica, Via Diotisalvi 2, 56126 PISA, tel.: +39 050 569646, fax: +39 050 569666, E-mail: w.grassi@ing.unipi.it

Prof. G. Hetsroni, Technion, Dept of Mechanical Eng., Haifa, 32000 Israel, tel.: +972 48 292 058, fax: +972 48 238 101, E-mail: hetsroni@tx.technion.ac.il

Prof. K. Hishida, Department of System Design Engineering, Keio University, 3-14-1 Hiyoshi Kohoku-ku Yokohama, 223-8522 Japan, tel.: +81 45 566 1739, fax: +81 45 566 1720, E-mail: hishida@sd.keio.ac.jp

Prof. R. Issa, Mechanical Engineering, Imperial College London, Exhibition Road, London SW7 2AZ, UK, tel.: +44 20 7594 7038, fax: +44 20 7823 8845, E-mail: r.issa@ic.ac.uk

Prof. S.G. Kandlikar, Mechanical Engineering Department, Rochester Institute of Technology, Rochester, NY, 14623-0889 U.S.A., tel.: +1 716 475 6728, fax: +1 716 475 7710, E-mail: sgkeme@rit.edu

Prof. A.J. Karabelas, Department of Chemical Engineering, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Univ. box 455, GR-54124 Thessaloniki, Greece, tel.: +30 2310 996 201/244, fax: +30 2310 996209, E-mail: karabaj@cperi.certh.gr

Prof. M. Kawaji, Dept. of Chemical Engineering &, Applied Chemistry, 200 College Street, Toronto, Ontario M5S lA4, CANADA, tel.: +1 416 978 3064, fax: +1 416 978 8605, E-mail: kawaji@ecf.utoronto.ca

Prof. R.T. Lahey, Jr., Dept. Mechanical, Aerospace & Nuclear Engineering, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, Troy, NY, 12180-3590, USA, tel.: +1 518 276 6614, fax: +1 518 276 3055, E-mail: laheyr@rpi.edu;     Personal Home Page

Prof. S.Y. Lee, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Science Town, 305-701 Daejeon, KOREA, tel.: +82 42 869 3026, fax: +82 42 869 8207, E-mail: sangyonglee@kaist.ac.kr

Prof. Z.H. Lin, State Key Lab. of Multiphase Flow in Power Engineering, Xi'an Jiaotong University, Xi'an, 710049, China, tel.: +86 29 8266 8767, fax: +86 29 8266 9033, E-mail: wangdong@mail.xjtu.edu.cn or mfoffice@mail.xjtu.edu.cn

Prof. J.P. Meyer, Head: Department of Mechanical and Aeronautical Engineering, University of Pretoria, Pretoria, 0002, South Africa, tel.: +27 12 420 2590, fax: +27 12 362 5124, E-mail: jmeyer@up.ac.za

Prof. V.E. Nakoryakov, Institute of Thermophysics, Siberian Branch, Russian Acad. of Sciences, 1, Akad. Lavrentyev Ave., Novosibirsk, 630090 Russia, tel.: +7 3832 344276, fax: +7 3832 360518, E-mail: mzs@itp.nsc.ru

Prof. O-J. Nydal, Norwegian University of Science and Tech., Dep. of Refrigeration and Air Conditioning, N-7491 Trondheim, Norway, tel.: +47 73550564, fax: +47 73593859, E-mail: ole.j.nydal@kkt.ntnu.no

Prof. BVSSS Prasad, Thermal Turbomachines Laboratory, Indian Institute of Technology Madras, Chennai-600036, INDIA, tel.: +91 44 2257 8537, fax: +91 44 2257 0509/ 2257 0545/ 2257 8094, E-mail: prasad@iitm.ac.in or bvsss_prasad@yahoo.co.in

Prof. C. Saccani, Università di Bologna, DIEM, Viale Risorgimento, 2, 50136 Bologna, tel.: +39 051 209 3404, E-mail: cesare.saccani@mail.ing.unibo.it

Dr. P. Schwarz, CFD Group Leader, CSIRO Minerals, Box 312, Clayton Vic 3169, Australia, tel.: +61 3 9545 8568, fax: +61 3 9652 8919, E-mail: phil.schwarz@csiro.au

Prof. T. Skiepko, Bialystok Technical University, Dept. of Thermodynamics and Fluid Mechanics, Wiejska 45C, 15-351 Bialystok, POLAND, tel.: +48-85 742 20 41 ext.485, fax: +48 85 742 1113, E-mail: tskiepko@cksr.ac.bialystok.pl

Dr. R.J. Shyu, Energy & Resources Laboratories, ITRI, Bldg. 64, 195-6, Sec. 4, Chung-Hsing Rd., Chutung, Hsinchu, Taiwan, ROC, tel.: +886 3 591 6277, fax: +886 3 582 0250, E-mail: shyurj@itri.org.tw

Prof. A. Soldati, Università Degli Studi di Udine, Dipartimento di Energetica e Macchine, Centro Interdipartimentale di Fluidodinamica e Idraulica, Via Delle Scienze 208, 33100, Udine, tel.: +39 0432 558020, fax: +39 0432-5580027, E-mail: soldati@uniud.it

Prof. Dr.-Ing. M. Sommerfeld, Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg, Fachbereich Ingenieurwissenschaften, D-06099 HALLE (Saale), Germany, tel.: +49 3461 462879, fax: +49 3461 462878, E-mail: martin.sommerfeld@iw.uni-halle.de

Prof. P. Stephan, Technical Thermodynamics, University of Technology Darmstadt, Petersenstrasse 30, Darmstadt, 64287, Germany, tel.: +49 6151 163159, fax: +49 6151 166561, E-mail: pstephan@ttd.tu-darmstadt.de

Prof. S. Takagi, Department of Mechanical Engineering, The University of Tokyo, 7-3-1, Hongo, Bunkyo-ku, Tokyo, 113-8656, JAPAN, tel.: +81 3 5841 6426, fax: 81 3 3818 0835, E-mail: takagi@mech.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp

Prof. P. Tartarini, Dipartimento di Ingegneria Meccanica e Civile, UniversitÓ di Modena e Reggio Emilia, via Vignolese 905, 41100 Modena, tel.: +39 059 2056 146, fax: +39 059 2056 129, E-mail: tartarini@unimore.it

Prof. J. R. Thome, Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL), Laboratory of Heat and Mass Transfer, Faculty of Engineering Science, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Lausanne, CH-1015 Lausanne, Switzerland, tel.: +41 21 693 59 81, fax: +41 21 693 59 60, E-mail: john.thome@epfl.ch

Prof. A. Tomiyama, Faculty of Engineering, Kobe University, Rokkodai, Nada, Kobe, 657-8501 Japan, tel.: +81 78 803 6131, fax: +81 78 803 6131, E-mail: tomiyama@mech.kobe-u.ac.jp

Prof. M. Trela, Polish Academy od Sciences, Institute of Fluid Flow Machinery, Gen. Fiszera 14, 80-952 Gdañsk, POLAND, tel.: +48 58 341 1271 ext.228, fax: 48 58 341 6144, E-mail: mtr@imp.gda.pl

Dr. C.W.M. Van Der Geld, W-Hoog 2.135, Eindhoven Univ. of Techn., P.O. Box 513, NL-5600 MB Eindhoven, The Netherlands, tel.: +31 40 2472923, fax: +31 40 2475399, E-mail: c.w.m.v.d.geld@wtb.tue.nl;     Personal Home Page

Dr. Vishwas V. Wadekar, HTFS Research Manager, Hyprotech UK Ltd, Gemini Building, Fermi Avenue, Harwell, Oxfordshire OX11 0QR, UK, tel.: +44 1235 448297, fax: +44 1235 448230, E-mail: Vishwas.Wadekar@aspentech.com

Prof. S. Zaleski, LMM, 8, rue du Capitaine Scott, 75015 PARIS, tel.: +33 1 44 27 25 58, fax: + 33 1 44 27 52 59, E-mail: zaleski@lmm.jussieu.fr

Prof. I. Zun, Faculty of Mech Engng, University of Ljubljana, Askerceva, 6, 1000 Ljubljana, Slovenia, tel.: +386 1 4771 403, fax: +386 1 4254 217, E-mail: iztok.zun@fs.uni-lj.si



Back to the home page